Brief Introduction of the Tanahun District

January 26, 2021

Tanahun district is situated almost in the middle of entire Nepal and a part of Gandaki Pradesh. It is one of the seven federal provinces which are recently established by the present constitution of Nepal. It is one of the seventy-seven districts of Nepal. In the east, it borders with Gorkha, in the south with Chitwan and Nawalparasi, in the west with Kaski and Syanja, and part of the Kaski and Lamjung in the North.

Tanahun is one of the main districts which is full of historical, cultural, and religious destinations. Including the birthplace of SageVedvyas and Bhanu Bhakta Acharya, a Nepali poet and literary writer. The district consists of 4 urban municipalities and 6 rural municipalities. Four urban municipalities include Bhanu, Bhimad, Byas, Shuklagandaki. And the rest of the rural municipalities include AnbuKhaireni, Devghat, Bandipur, Phishing, Ghiring, and Myagde.

Recent Blogs Post